Comes every April, comes the moment when the entire Denison community come together to celebrate the most excellent individuals of the college. It is most awaited ceremony of the year for Denison University – the Academic Awards Convocation. The convocation is the chance for the college to recognize and celebrate faculty and students of excellence after a school year.

This year, Denison honored seven seniors with the most prestigious president’s medals. They are individuals who have demonstrated the best combination of excellent academic achievement, outstanding leadership, dedicated service and tireless contribution to the college. The recipient includes: Sara Livingston, Hannah Frank, Cullen Marshall, Kate Kloster, Abdi Ali, Shiyu Amy Huang, and Nathaniel Kell.

The Denisonian will keep updating information about the president’s medalists as well as recipients of other honorary awards to our readers.